MORE 90’s SOULMAN REMIXES YOU MAY HAVE MISSED OUT ON

Over two weeks now and I’m not bored with blogging yet! This is great. Hope it stays this way for a minute, cuz I got a lotta stuff I want to put out there… all in due time, of course.
I’m gonna continue catching up on re-upping stuff I had on the old WORLD OF BEATS V.2 BLOG that died off before a lot of folks could get them and also some joints that may have been up on the SOULMAN’S WORLD OF BEATS and PHILL MOST CHILL MySpace pages but was not downloadable. This time let’s drop the NAS featuring LAURYN HILL “If I Ruled The World” SOULMAN REMIX and also the ERIC B & RAKIM “Let The Rhythm Hit Em” SOULMAN REMIX, both unreleased but oh-so necessary- I had real headz fiendin’ to know the deal about some vinyl on these back in the days. (Yes, young hip hop neophytes, there actually was a day waaaay back in time before deejays had Serato or even CDJs, where they relied on VINYL to play those exclusive homemade remixes and mashups… there also was a day before the term “mashup” even existed. Shocking, but so true.)

Anyway, let us once again travel back to the days before THAT REAL SCHITT somehow, in a perverted twist that I will never understand, got confused with BACKPACKER NERD RAP. How the f**k does that happen??? I give up.
DOWNLOAD:

NAS FEATURING LAURYN HILL “IF I RULED THE WORLD (SOULMAN REMIX)” (RE-UPPED): http://www.zshare.net/audio/57255310d6d5f4ee/

ERIC B & RAKIM “LET THE RHYTHM HIT EM (SOULMAN REMIX)” (RE-UPPED): http://www.zshare.net/audio/57255489730a318f/
2 Comments

  1. Very Nice Remixes!I heard “If I Ruled The World” a lot in the summer of 96, I loved it.But after a while I couldn´t listened to it anymore, because it was played everywhere a 1000 times.This remix made me feel it again in a different way.Keep the good stuff coming!Thanks!STM

Leave a Reply

