IN OUR LIFETIME

4 Comments

  1. My wife was even talking about some skull snaps. She was like, “What is that new day song? I can’t get it out of my head.”I love her.It’s a good day. Another proof for the theory that all men are created equal.

  2. Great song selections. Let me add on:Leroy Hutson – Time Brings On A ChangeImpressions – We’re A WinnerFela Kuti – Black Presidentand the one I’ve been trying fight back tears as I’ve listened to it almost nonstop since last Tuesday-Sam Cooke – A Change Is Gonna Come. An obvious choice, but this is one of most beautiful and emotional songs of all time… Sam’s voice gives me the chills no matter how many times I hear it. Hits me on that deepest level… the only other song that effects me as deeply as this one is Billie Holiday’s “Strange Fruit”.

Leave a Reply

