MID-JANUARY HEADPHONE MUSIC

King Pleasure- I’m In The Mood For Love
Milt Jackson – Enchanted Lady
Miracles – I Don’t Need No Reason
William Bell – I Forgot To Be Your Lover
Wish – Touch Me (All Night Long)
Princess – Say I’m Your #1
Aquarius – self titled lp
Rob X (aka Scratchmaster Rob) beat tape
Freddie Hubbard – all albums (R.I.P.)
Jay-Z and Ghostface Killah – American Ironman mixtape
Barbara Acklin – Please Sunrise Please / Come And See Me Baby / I Can’t Do My Thing
Timothy Wilson – My Queen Of Hearts
Sam Dees – Child Of The Streets
First Love – It’s A Mystery To Me
Troy L. Smith tape #126 – L Brothers 1978 b/w Grandmaster Caz & JDL aka the Notorious 2 1979
Jake One – White Van Music
DWG – Lungbutters cd mixed by DJ Format (damn, how’d I almost forget THAT one?)

1 Comment

  1. Yo, Philly Phil, what's up?
    I'm lovin your blog it is so funky fresh! Anywayzz.. Do you know ANYBODY that has that Frankie Crocker jam by King Pleasure – I'm In The Mood For Love (now that version was the “real schitt.”)? I have been trying to scope out that song for evahhh. There's many other versions on the web 'cept for this one.
    BTW I am an ex-MC/Beatgirrl from way back in the day. When Roxanne was rockin the Bronx and the T-Connection, I was rockin Manhattan (PAL, Harlem World 125th st park). MC Lil CB was my name.
    With that said, much appreciation goes out to you and your blog. Keep up the great work & keep putting that real schitt out there! Hit me up on my email if you got somethin on that song…Please.

Leave a Reply

